Pioneers of Alaska - Juneau
About the Pioneers of Alaska - Juneau
Pioneers of Alaska Igloo 6 Scholarship    
Click on the titles listed below to open and download the forms.
Snow Shoe 2019 Scholarship Award Criteria Adobe ReaderPublications need to be viewed with Adobe Acrobat Reader. Click on the logo for the free download.
Snow Shoe 2019 Application for Scholarship
Men’s Igloo No. 6 and Women’s Igloo No. 6 award $2,000 scholarships to students enrolled in Juneau Douglas High School, Thunder Mountain High School and Yaakoosge Daakahidi Alternative High School. 

The scholarship is open to:

  • any graduating senior of a public or private school whose program is approved by the State of Alaska Department of Education
  • that is located within the geographic boundaries of the Juneau School District
  • who is a descendant of a member of Pioneers of Alaska Men’s Igloo #6 or Women’s Igloo #6
  • who is in good standing or a deceased member
  • who was in good standing at the time of their death. 
A descendant is defined as the son, daughter, grandson, granddaughter, great-grandson or great-granddaughter of a member of Men’s Igloo #6 or Women’s Igloo #6.  Legally adopted children are considered to be direct descendants.


2018 Scholarship Recipients
From Left to Right: Dee Brenner, President Women’s Igloo 6, Garret Hermann, Isabella Bugayong, Sidney Holst. Cora Gehring and President of Men’s Igloo 6 Brad Austin.  Abigail Meiners is not shown.


2017 Scholarship Recipients
From Left to Right:  Men’s Igloo President Brad Austin, Summer Putman, Mason Smith and Women’s Igloo President Dee Brenner
Pioneers of Alaska Juneau Scholarship
2016 Scholarship Recipient
Brian Holst
Pioneers of Alaska Juneau Scholarship
2015 Scholarship Recipient
Samantha Haight
2015 Scholarship Recipient
Kenny Fox
Pioneers of Alaska Juneau Scholarship
2015 Scholarship Recipient
L-R Haley Ogoy and Samantha Hiedersdorf
Pioneers of Alaska Juneau Scholarship
2014 Scholarship Recipients
Kathryn Vandor and Adrianna Botelho. The other recipient Gracie Meiners is not shown.

2013 Scholarship Recipient
L-R FredThorsteinson President Men’s Igloo 6, Kathy Clark, Harriot Botelho, Auriel Clark, Suzanne Haight, President Women’s Igloo 6

Blue Line
  P.O. Box 21005     Juneau, Alaska    99802-1005            Email Us Today! Rev. 11/1/2015
Blue Line

Website Designed and Maintained by